Welsh Cycling
2018 Charity
Caldicot Male Voice Choir
Donations raised
Cor Meibion Caldicot Cycle Club
for charity since 2012:
£0 (Sepsis)
£2,017 (Caldicot MVC)
£3,858 (Severn View)
£5,245 (Motor Neurone)
£11,000 (Annalese/Sparkle)
£8,000 (Prostate Cymru)
£6,434 (Victims Chernobyl)
£3,018 (Caldicot MVC)
Caldicot Male Voice Choir Facebook GoSkyRide
On Club Rides
Remember to bring:
Cor Meibion Caldicot Cycle Club  Helmet
Cor Meibion Caldicot Cycle Club  Pump
Cor Meibion Caldicot Cycle Club  Puncture Repair Kit
Cor Meibion Caldicot Cycle Club  Spare Inner tubes
Cor Meibion Caldicot Cycle Club  Tools and tyre levers
Cor Meibion Caldicot Cycle Club  Enough food and drink
Cor Meibion Caldicot Cycle Club  Charged mobile
Cor Meibion Caldicot Cycle Club  Appropriate clothing
Cor Meibion Caldicot Cycle Club  Lights for night rides
Cor Meibion Caldicot Cycle Club  Money for the cafe stop
Jersey Challenge
Chris James
Chris Potter
Richard Chappelle
Christine Smith
Diane Potter
Kirstie Nolan
Brian Stephens
Gareth Davies
Rob Stallard
Lesley Russell
Sue Earnshaw
Tracey Eastabrook
Glyn Watkins
Rob Stallard
Tony Griffiths
Sue Earnshaw
Helen Gilmore
Tracey Eastabrook
Glyn Watkins
Shane Carey
Nathan Finney
Sue Earnshaw
Sharon Ward
Carolyn Griffiths
Tony Griffiths
Russ Woodward
Nathan Finney
Sue Earnshaw
Carolyn Griffiths
Leon Jones
Tony Griffiths
David Whittle
Nathan Finney

Sunday, 13th May 2018

Well done to everyone who either cycled, marshaled or supported the 2018 Redwick Challenge raising over £450 for the Choir. Fifteen choristers dusted down their bikes, and with fourteen other family and friends completed 581 laps of the 2 mile circuit, 1133 miles. These events would not take place without a great support team of Grahame Morton, Chris and Kirstie Nolan, Dave Kirton, Dave Currie, Dave Hennesey and Colleen and Lyn Gauntlett on the camera. Many others also came and gave their morale support.

The overall winner was Sam Stephens who completed 47 laps (92 miles) and the best female was Lesley Russell with 40 laps (78 miles). Each was presented with a trophy for their contributions, whilst the competition for the ‘Theo Roberts Memorial Trophy’ was again won by the Baritone section.


  1. Tony Griffiths
  2. Carolyn Griffiths
  3. Tracey Eastabrook
  4. Sue Earnshaw
  5. Leon Jones
  6. Russ Woodward
  7. Alyn Dawe
  8. Liam Evans
  9. David Gould
  10. Paul Carlson
  11. Lesley Russell
  12. Brian Stephens
  13. Garry Keeble
  14. Sue Murphy
  15. Jayne Stallard
  16. Robert Stallard
  17. Delyth Gregory
  18. Peter Hanks
  19. Mike Malolepszy
  20. Linda Malolepszy
  21. Karl Gregory
  22. Stephen Davies
  23. Peter Williams
  24. Peter Fagan
  25. David Kirkby
  26. Sam Stephens
  27. Greg Tinker
  28. Chris Orum
  29. Jan Orum

Leave a Reply